Through the great dunes of the Moroccan desert (10 days. 2 night in Tent camps)

etoiles

1st day: Marrakech
On arrival at the airport, welcome and private transfer to the riad. Free dinner and night at the riad.
2nd day: Marrakech
Breakfast and free day to visit the city. Night at the riad.

Day 3: Ait Ben Haddou (220 km)

Departure  from  Marrakech around 8am, Mountain Road, panorama stops, passage of the Col du Tichka. We leave the  national road to take the small road to Telouet where the last remains of the Pasha Glaoui is located, visit the kasbah. Its construction was spread out over time on three major periods and the newer part is the best preserved with its beautiful mosaics, it is currently being renovated ..... back on the road through the Ounila's valley  ' in which we can take the time for an hour walk .... continue the small road to get to Ait Ben Haddou for lunch. Installation in the riad, where you have an unobstructed view of the ancient Ksar, magnificent site, a UNESCO heritage site, you will visit after lunch quietly walking through the alleys slopes. Many films have been made on these places and even now on can come across many cameras ... Dinner and overnight at the Riad.

Day 4: Ait Ben Haddou - Ouarzazate - Dades Gorge - Todra Gorges (222 km)

After breakfast, departure to Ouarzazate. We take the track for 20 km to reach the Skoura palm grove. Visit the magnificent Kasbah Amridil. Departure for kalaa M'gouna the city of roses, crossing Berber villages and then following the trail that leads us to the Dades Gorge via the village Boutharare. Walk , picnic crossing the Dades Gorge with scenic stops, overlooking the valley .., the road continues to the village snaking Msemrir then we take the track about 50 km (on this track there will a foot march interlude) to reach the village Tamtattouchte where we'll find asphalt road to reach the Todra gorge ... dinner and overnight in guest house.

Day 5: Todra Gorges - Erfoud - Merzouga (215 km)

Merzouga

Merzouga

Departure after breakfast, walk in the palm grove Visit the Gorges Toudra and green gardens. 4x4 resume to continue Erfoud, picnic in nature free time or nap.
Continuation to Merzouga and visit the capital of Tafilalet (Rissani the capital of the former sultans Alawites). Then the track to join the big dunes of Erg Chebbi. Walking on foot to admire the sunset over the dunes ... Dinner and overnight in guest house.

Day 6: Merzouga - Rissani -Alnif - Tazarine - Draa Valley - m'hamid. (360 km)

Wake up early to watch the sunrise over the dunes. but also because this day is the longest concerning the kms. After breakfast, Drive to the oasis of Alnif Tazarine and N'kob. (lunch N'kob)
We then join the road to the Draa Valley, to go down to Zagora .. meanwhile we take a few km of track and we are a little foot walk under the palm trees .. Arrive m'hamid for a friendly evening with dinner and one night in tent camp.

Day 7 - Mhamid - Oasis sacrée- Erg Chegaga (60 km)

After breakfast, ride a camel for an hour and then start with a 4x4 track to the big sandy dunes Chegaga, the largest dunes in Morocco, lunch in the shade of palm trees or tamarisk, short stop at sacred oasis .... the afternoon back to the track to Chegaga.
Installation at tent camp in Chegaga, then walk and climb the highest dune to watch the sunset, dinner, evening around the fire and overnight at the camp.

Day 8 - Erg Chegaga - Foum zguid - Fint (220 km)

Erg Chegaga tent camp

Erg Chegaga tent camp

Departure for the oasis of fint the track between the erg Chegaga and the dry bed of the Draa through Lake Iriqui (large surface tamped sand) where we will do an hour or more of walking, then we'll continue the track until Foum Z'guid where we will find the road to town Taznakht carpet cooperatives (stop tour if desired) and we will continue to Ouarzazate and Fint Oasis, beautiful mountain oasis 10 km Ouarzazate, true green hollow among the rocks, dinner and night at the Inn of the oasis.

Day 9 - Fint - tichka pass - Marrakesh (200 km)

After breakfast, nice walk along the river in the midst of family gardens under the palm trees of the oasis passing Ouarzazate, past the site of the kasbah Tifoultout, former residence of the Pasha Glaoui, the surrounding frame is beautiful. It's time to take the high road to Marrakesh .... Tichka Pass, a few stops panorama and arrive in Marrakesh in the late afternoon. Free dinner and overinght at riad.

10th day - Marrakech
Breakfast and according to your flight schedule, private transfer to the airport.

Prices(up to 6 persons)

Number of persons

2

985 Per person

3

810 per person

4

725 per person

5

670 per person

6

635 per person

From 6 to 12 persons, 2 véhicles are necessary. More than 12 persons, group fare applies : Please contact us.

This price includes:

9 nights in a double or triple room with full board in the tour and breakfasts in Marrakesh, the services of a 4x4 with driver, airport transfers and local taxes.

It does not include:

- The personal expenses, beverages at meals, the flights to Morocco, Travel insurances.
- The excursions not mentioned in the program.

Contact us

A l’assaut des grandes dunes du désert marocain (10 jours. 2 nuits en bivouac)

etoiles 

1er jour : Marrakech
A votre arrivée à l’aéroport, accueil et transfert privé au riad. Dîner libre et nuit au riad.

2ème jour : Marrakech
Petit déjeuner et journée libre pour visiter la ville. Nuit au riad.

Jour 3 :Marrakech/Ait Ben Haddou (220 km) 

Départ de  Marrakech vers 8h, Route de montagne, arrêts panorama, passage du Col du Tichka. Nous laissons la grande route pour prendre la petite route vers Telouet où se trouve la dernière demeure du pacha Glaoui, visite de la kasbah. Sa construction s'est étalée dans le temps sur trois grandes périodes et la partie la plus récente est la mieux conservée avec ses magnifiques mosaïques, elle est en ce moment en cours de rénovation ..... reprendre la route vers la vallée de l'ounila dans laquelle on pourra prendre le temps de marcher une bonne heure à pieds ....continuer la petite route pour arriver à Aït Benhaddou pour le repas de midi. Installation au riad, d’où vous aurez une vue imprenable sur le ksar très ancien, site magnifique classé au patrimoine de l'UNESCO, vous le visiterez après le repas en vous promenant tranquillement dans les ruelles en pentes. Beaucoup de films ont été tournés sur ces lieux et encore maintenant on peut y croiser des cameras ...Dîner et nuit au Riad.

Jour 4 : Aït Benhaddou - Skoura - Gorges de Dadés - Gorges de Todra ( 222 km )

Après le petit déjeuner, départ pour Ouarzazate. Nous prenons la piste sur 20 km pour parvenir à la palmeraie de Skoura. Visite de la magnifique Kasbah d'Amridil. Départ en direction de kalaa M'gouna la ville des roses, en traversant les villages berbères, puis on emprunte la piste qui nous conduit aux Gorges du Dadès en passant par le village Boutharare . Marche à pieds , pique-nique traversée des gorges du Dadès avec des arrêts panoramiques , vue sur la vallée .., la route continue en serpentant jusqu'au village Msemrir puis nous prenons la piste sur environ 50 km ( sur cette piste il y aura un intermède de marche à pieds ) pour arriver au village Tamtattouchte , on récupère la route goudronnée pour atteindre les gorges du Toudra ... dîner et nuit en maison d'hôtes.

Jour 5 : gorges Toudra - Arfoud - Merzouga ( 215 km )

Merzouga

Merzouga

Départ après le petit déjeuner, à pieds dans la palmeraie Visite des Gorges de Toudra et des jardins verdoyants . reprendre les 4x4 pour continuer direction Erfoud , pique-nique dans la nature temps libre ou petite sieste .
Continuation vers Merzouga et visite de la capitale du Tafilalet , ( Rissani la capitale des anciens sultans Alaouites) . ensuite la piste pour rejoindre les grandes dunes de Erg Chebbi. Marche à pieds pour aller admirer le coucher de soleil sur les dunes ...Dîner et nuit en maison d'hôte.

Jour 6 : Merzouga – Rissani –Alnif - Tazarine - Vallée du Draa – m'hamid . (360 km)

Réveil matinal pour assister au lever de soleil sur les dunes. mais aussi car cette journée sera la plus longue en kms. Après le petit déjeuner, Route vers Alnif l'oasis de Tazarine et N'kob. (déjeuner à Nkob )
Nous rejoignons ensuite la route de la vallée du Draa , pour la descendre jusqu'à Zagora .. nous prenons entre temps quelques km de piste et nous faisons un peu de balade à pieds sous les palmiers .. Arrivée à m'hamid pour une soirée conviviale et une nuit en Bivouac.

Jour 7 - Mhamid - L'oasis sacrée- Erg Chegaga ( 60 km )

Après le petit déjeuner, balade a dos de dromadaire pour une heure puis départ en 4x4 par une piste sablonneuse pour les grandes dunes de Chegaga, les plus grandes dunes au Maroc, déjeuner à l'ombre des palmiers ou des tamaris, petite halte à l'oasis sacrée.... l'après-midi reprise de la piste vers Chegaga.
Installation au Bivouac de chegaga , puis marcher et grimper la plus haute dune pour assister au coucher de soleil, repas du soir , soirée autour du feu et nuit au bivouac.

Jour 8 – Erg Chegaga - foum zguid - Fint ( 220 km )

DSCN2806

Bivouac Erg chegaga

Départ pour l'oasis de fint par la piste entre l'erg de Chegaga et le lit desséché du Drâa en passant par le lac Iriqui( vaste surface de sable damé ) où nous ferons une heure ou plus de marche à pieds , puis nous reprendrons la piste jusqu'à Foum Z'guid où nous retrouverons la route jusqu'à Taznakht ville des coopératives de tapis ( arrêt visite si souhaité )et nous continuerons vers Ouarzazate,et l'oasis de Fint , magnifique oasis de montagne à 10 km de ouarzazate , véritable trou de verdure au milieu des rochers, soirée et nuit à l'auberge de l'oasis.

Jour 9 - Fint - col tichka - Marrakech ( 200 km )

Après le petit déjeuner , belle balade à pieds le long de l'oued au milieu des jardins familiaux et sous les palmiers de l'oasis passage à Ouarzazate, devant le site de la kasbah Tifoultout ,ancienne résidence du pacha glaoui , le cadre environnant est magnifique. Il est temps de reprendre la grande route jusqu'à Marrakech .... Passage du col du Tichka, quelques arrêts panorama et arrivée à Marrakech en fin d'après-midi. Dîner libre et  nuit au riad.

10ème jour – Marrakech
Petit déjeuner et selon vos horaires de vol, transfert privé à l’aéroport.

Tarifs (jusqu'à 6 personnes)

Nombre de personnes

2

985 Par personne

3

810 par personne

4

725 par personne

5

670 par personne

6

635 par personne

De 6 à 12 personnes, 2 véhicules sont nécessaires. Au delà de 12 personnes, tarif groupe : nous consulter.

Ce prix comprend :

9 nuits en chambre double ou triple en pension complète pendant le circuit et avec petits déjeuners à Marrakech, la mise à disposition d’un 4x4 avec chauffeur du jour 3 au jour 9, les taxes de séjour, les transferts aéroport A/R.

Il ne comprend pas :

- Les dépenses à caractère personnel, les boissons lors des repas, les vols et les assurances voyages.

Demande de devis