“Call of Desert” Tour with motorcycle rental

desert motoDay 1 - Marrakesh

Welcome on arrival in Marrakesh. Private transfer to riad. Dinner (not included) and overnight at the riad.

Day 2 - Marrakesh

Breakfast. Free day to visit the red city. Dinner (not included) and overnight at the riad.

Day 3 - Marrakesh / Taroudant (approx 180 kms.)

Breakfast. Pick up of the motorcycles and tour start with as the first destination the city of Taroudant. Climb one of the most beautiful mountain roads in the country, uncrowded. Arrival at Tizi n'Test's pass, enjoying a breathtaking view across the Souss plain background with the city of Taroudant. Descent towards Taroudant, also called "the little Marakech", due to its very tan walls. Reception, dinner and overnight at the riad.

4th day - Taroudant / Agdz (approx 270 kms.)

Breakfast. Departure for Agdz via the Jebel Siroua, one of Morocco's finest geological folds via Taliouine Moroccan capital of saffron. By continuing Agdz in landscapes that are becoming more and more desert. Check in to the Riad. Dinner and overnight.

Day 5 - Agdz / M'hamid (approx 190 kms.)

.

Mhamid

Mhamid

Breakfast. Departure for the descent of the Draa Valley to M'hamid, where the road stops. This valley runs along the Wadi Draa over a hundred kilometers. You can admire all along the road, the ancestral irrigation systems used by the population to water their crops. Beautiful palm also along this beautiful road. Passage in Zagora, the door of the desert. By continuing to M'hamid, the road goes through some desert passes, and as for miles, white sand appeared on the tarmac. Arrival to M'hamid last town before the desert and the Algerian border, which is only 40 km away.
Dinner and overnight at the Tents camp.

Day 6 - M'hamid / N'kob (approx 200 kms.)

Breakfast. We leave M'hamid to continue our journey to Jebel Saghro, and the town of Tazzarine. Leaving the Draa Valley, the mountainous landscapes reappear, with colors ranging from tan to black. Arrive and check in your guesthouse. Dinner and overnight.

Day 7 - N'kob/ Merzouga (approx 190 kms.)

Breakfast. The call of the desert is felt and we continue our journey to Merzouga and the famous dunes of Erg Chebbi. Arrived early in the afternoon to enjoy the majestic scenery offered by nature. Check in to the Riad. Take some photos for a sunset over the orange dunes. Dinner and night in riad.

Day 8 - Merzouga / Tineghir (approx 200 kms.)

Breakfast. Change of scenery and departure to the region of the "gorges" (Dades and Toghda). Leaving Erfoud, the route crosses desert landscapes where you can see still wells, dug hundreds of meters deep, which provide water for the inhabitants of the whole region. Arrival Tineghir, freshness is finally felt entering the beautiful palm grove, one of the most beautiful of Morocco, bathed by the waters of the river Toghda. Reception, dinner and overnight at the Kasbah.

Day 9 - Tineghir / Ouarzazate (Ait Ben Haddou) (approx 250 kms.)

The Dadès gorges

The Dadès gorges

Breakfast. Visit the Gorges du Dades Toghda and, not to be missed. The tour continues with the famous Valley of Roses and the road of Kasbahs to Ouarzazate. South Gate, city stop to admire the kasbah of traourirt, one of the most beautiful kasbah in the region. Continue to Ait Ben Haddou, including former Kasbah is a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. A magical place where you will be able to stroll at sunset. At this moment, the rocks are colored bright red that will make you think you have a real future photographer !!! beautiful, magical ... .. not enough words to describe this place not to be missed.
Dinner and night in riad.

Day 10 - Ouarzazate / Marrakech (approximately 190 kms.)

Breakfast. Departure to Marrakesh by one of the highest Morocco the pass, the Tizi N 'Tichka, peaking at 2260m, to which winds a beautiful road, lined with villages and kasbahs more beautiful than the autres.Continuation to Marrakesh. Arrived in the valley, the permanent tingling of the region takes its course. Arrive in Marrakesh. Restitution of the motorcycles. Back to the Riad. Dinner(not included) and overnight at the riad.
.
11th Day - Marrakesh

Breakfast. Free day with private airport transfers depending on flight schedules.

Prices

Number of persons

1

1520 Per person

2

865 Per person

Single room supplement (already included in the 1 person price) : €230
Additional motorcycle : €400

This price includes:

- Tour as described above half board based on a single or double room in charming hotels (dinner except in Marrakech)
- Renting a motorcycle (type BMW 650 GS or similar) for 2 persons (driver + passenger) with the insurance for 8 days.
- Transfers airport / riad and return.
- A complete road book to make your trip easier.

This price does not include:

- Transportation to Marrakech
- Meals not mentioned in the program.
- The personal expenses.
- Fuel for the motorcycle.

Possible supplements:

- Tour guide: contact us.

This program is a model program, and can be modified according to your desires and your availability. We will respond best according to your demand, shortening the program, or on the contrary, adding steps to lighten up. We can also change the category of housing proposed. We remain at your disposal for any request for quotation.

Naga Travel can be charged to book additional services in facilities used during your trip (Hammam, massages, cooking classes), as well as many excursions and activities (quads, buggies, camels) in areas traversed according free time after each completed step. We can also provide you with your tickets to Morocco.

Contact us

Circuit “l’appel du désert” avec location de moto

desert moto1er Jour – Marrakech

Accueil à votre arrivée à Marrakech. Dîner libre et nuit au riad.

2ème Jour – Marrakech

Petit déjeuner. Journée libre pour visiter la ville rouge. Dîner libre et nuit au riad.

3ème Jour – Marrakech/Taroudannt (env. 180 kms)

Petit déjeuner. Prise en charge des motos et départ du circuit avec comme première destination la ville de Taroudannt. Montée de l’une des plus belles routes de montagne du pays, peu fréquentée. Arrivée au col du Tizi n’Test bénéficiant d’un vue imprenable sur toute la plaine du Souss avec en fond la ville de Taroudannt. Descente vers Taroudannt, appelée également « la petite Marakech », en raison de ses mêmes remparts de couleur ocre. Accueil, dîner et nuit au riad.

4èmè jour – Taroudannt/Agdz (env. 270 kms)

Petit déjeuner. Départ pour Agdz par le Djebel Siroua, l’un des plus beaux plissements géologiques du Maroc via Taliouine, capitale marocaine du safran. Continuation Vers Agdz dans des paysages qui deviennent de plus en plus désertiques. Accueil au Riad. Dîner et nuit.

5ème jour – Agdz/M’hamid (env. 190 kms)

.

Mhamid

Mhamid

Petit déjeuner. Départ pour la descente de la vallée du drââ à destination de M’hamid, où la route s’arrête. Cette vallée longe l’oued Drâa sur une centaine de kilomètres. Vous pourrez admirer tout au long de la route, les systèmes d’irrigation ancestraux utilisés par la population pour arroser leurs cultures. De belles palmeraies longent aussi cette magnifique route. Passage à Zagora, la porte du désert. En poursuivant vers M’hamid, la route passe par quelques cols désertiques, et au fur et à mesure des kilomètres, le sable blanc fait son apparition sur les bord du bitume. Arrivée à M’hamid, derniere bourgade avant le désert et la frontière algérienne qui n’est qu’à 40 kms de là.
Installation, dîner et nuit au bivouac.

6ème Jour – M’hamid/n'kob (env. 200 kms)

Petit déjeuner. Nous quittons M’hamid pour continuer notre voyage vers le Djebel Saghro, et la ville de n'kob. En quittant la vallée du Draâ, les paysages montagneux réapparaissent, avec des couleurs variant de l’ocre au noir. Arrivée à N'kob et installation dans votre auberge. Dîner et nuit.

7ème Jour – N'kob/Merzouga (env. 190 kms)

Petit déjeuner. L’appel du désert se fait sentir et nous continuons notre route à destination de Merzouga et les célèbres dunes de l’Erg Chebbi. Arrivée tôt dans l’après midi afin de profiter des majestueux paysages offerts par la nature. Accueil au Riad. Pause photos pour un coucher de soleil sur les dunes orangées. Dîner et nuit au riad.

8ème Jour – Merzouga/Tineghir (env. 200 kms)

Petit déjeuner. Changement de décor et départ pour la région des gorges (Dadès et Toghda). En quittant Erfoud, la route sillonne des paysages désertiques, où néanmoins vous pourrez apercevoir des puits, creusés à plusieurs centaines de mètres de profondeur, qui fournissent l’eau pour les habitants de toute la région. A l’arrivée à Tineghir, la fraicheur se fait enfin sentir en pénétrant dans la magnifique palmerie, l’une des plus belles du Maroc, baignée par les eaux de l’oued Toghda. Accueil, dîner et nuit à la Kasbah.

9ème Jour – Tineghir/Ouarzazate (Aït Benhaddou) (env. 250 kms)

Gorges du Dadès

Gorges du Dadès

Petit déjeuner. Visite des Gorges du Toghda et du Dadès, à ne pas manquer. Puis continuation par la fameuse vallée des roses et la route des Kasbahs vers Ouarzazate. Porte du sud, arrêt en ville pour admirer la kasbah du traourirt, l’une des plus belles kasbahs de la région. Continuation vers Aït Benhaddou, dont l’ancienne kasbah est classée au patrimoine mondial de l’unesco. Un endroit magique, où vous aurez la possibilité de vous promenez au coucher de soleil. A ce moment, les roches se colorent d’un rouge vif qui vous fera penser que vous avez un vrai avenir de photographe !!! magnifique, magique….. les mots ne manquent pas pour décrire cet endroit à ne pas manquer.
Dîner et nuit au riad.

10ème Jour – Ouarzazate/Marrakech (env. 190 kms)

Petit déjeuner. Départ pour Marrakech par l’un des plus hauts col du Maroc, le Tizi N’ Tichka, culminant à 2260m, vers lequel serpente une route superbe, longée de villages et de kasbahs plus belles les unes que les autres.Continuation vers Marrakech. Arrivés dans la vallée, le fourmillement permanent de cette région reprend ses droits. Arrivée à Marrakech. Restitution des motos. Accueil au Riad. Dîner libre et nuit au riad.
.
11éme Jour – Marrakech
Petit déjeuner. Journée libre avec transferts privés vers l’aéroport en fonction des horaires de vol.Fin de nos services.

Tarifs

Nombre de personnes

1

1530 Par pers.

2

865 Par pers.

Supplément chambre individuelle (à partir de 2 pers.) : 230€
Moto supplémentaire(à partir de 2 pers.) : 400€

Ce prix comprend :

- Circuit tel que décrit ci-dessus en demie pension sur la base d’une chambre individuelle ou double en hôtellerie de charme (repas du soir sauf à Marrakech)
- La location d’une moto (type BMW 650 GS ou similaire) pour 1 ou 2 personnes (pilote + passager), avec assurances au tiers pour 8 jours.
- Les transferts A/R aéroport/riad.
- Un road book complet pour faciliter votre voyage.

Ce prix ne comprend pas :

- Le transport jusqu’à Marrakech
- Les repas non mentionnés au programme.
- Les dépenses à caractère personnel.
- Les assurances annulation, bagages, rapatriement, interruption de séjour, assistance, responsabilité civile (pour les tarifs, nous consulter).
- Le carburant pour la moto.

Suppléments éventuels :

- Accompagnateur : nous consulter.

Ce programme est un programme type, et, peut donc être modifié selon vos envies ou vos disponibilités. Nous répondrons au mieux en fonction de votre demande, en écourtant ce programme, ou au contraire, en rajoutant des étapes pour alléger le rythme. Nous pouvons également modifier la catégorie des logements proposés. Nous restons à votre disposition et à votre écoute pour toute demande de devis personnalisé.
Naga Travel peut se charger de vous réserver des prestations complémentaires dans les établissements utilisés au cours de votre voyage (Hammam, massages, cours de cuisine), ainsi que de nombreuses excursions et activités (quads, buggies, dromadaires) dans les régions traversées en fonction du temps libre après chaque étape effectuée. Nous pouvons également vous fournir vos titres de transport à destination du Maroc.

Demande de devis